Page Banner

Offices by Curia

Business Office 
Family and Pro-Life
Catechesis, Office of 
Permanent Diaconate
Catholic Cemetery
Today's Catholic
Catholic Charities
Tribunal 
Catholic Communications 
Vicar General/Chancellor
Catholic Schools Office
Vocations
Development 
Worship, Office of 
Diocesan Archives 
Young Adult Ministry 
Diocesan Purchasing Agency 
Youth Ministry Office
Ecumenical Office
Youth Protection
Evangelization and Discipleship



Archbishop Noll Catholic Center 
260-422-4611
915 South Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN  46802
Mailing address: P.O. Box 390, Fort Wayne, IN 46801

St. John Paul II Center
574-234-0687 
1328 W. Dragoon Trail, Mishawaka, IN 46544

OFFICE OF THE BISHOP  
Most Reverend Kevin C. Rhoades 
Executive Assistant: Matt Wood - bishopsoffice@diocesefwsb.org   Ext. 3394


ASSISTANT TO THE BISHOP IN PASTORAL CARE 

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center 
260-422-4611
915 South Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN  46802
Mailing address: P.O. Box 390, Fort Wayne, IN 46801

• Mediation of Pastoral Concerns  
• Victim Assistance  
• Deaf Ministry 
• Jail Ministry 
• Ministry with Persons with Disabilities 
• St. Augustine’s Men’s Ministry
• Women’s Ministry 

Mary Glowaski - mglowaski@diocesefwsb.org      260-399-1458   Ext. 3381
Allison Sturm - asturm@diocesefwsb.org   Ext. 3384
Melissa Belleville - mbelleville@diocesefwsb.org    Ext. 3369


CENSOR LIBRORUM 

Rev. Msgr. Michael Heintz, Ph.D.  
Aug. 1 - May 1 — Mount Saint Mary’s Seminary, 
16300 Old Emmitsburg Rd., Emmitsburg, MD 21727-7797
Summer — St. Pius X, 52553 Fir Road, Granger, IN  46530

Safeguards the authenticity of religious teaching in materials authored or published in the diocese.


VOCATION OFFICE    

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center  260-422-4611 FAX 260-423-3382
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802 

Website: www.discernpriesthood.com  
Director: Rev. Andrew Budzinski - info@discernpriesthood.com  
Assistant Director: Rev. Terrence Coonan, Jr. - tcoonan@stjohnsb.com 
Advisor for Vocations to the Consecrated Life:
  Jessica Hayes - jhayes@bishopdwenger.com 
Administrative Assistant:
  Christine Bonahoom-Nix - cbonahoom-nix@diocesefwsb.org 


OFFICE OF WORSHIP    

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-422-4611  FAX 260-423-3382
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802 

Director: Brian MacMichael - bmacmichael@diocesefwsb.org       Ext. 3336
Admin. Assistant: Karen Fitzpatrick - kfitzpatrick@diocesefwsb.org         Ext. 3323
Associate for Liturgy: Terry Broberg-Swangin - tbroberg-swangin@diocesefwsb.org       Ext. 3303
Master of Ceremonies:  Deacon James Fitzpatrick - jkfitzpatrick@aol.com  260-220-9646 

Assists the bishop in his care for the sacred liturgy; provides programs and   resources for liturgical practice and for the initial and ongoing formation of liturgical ministers. Is a support and resource for the RCIA, including the coordination of diocesan rites. Assists with liturgical aspects of church renovation and new church building.


VICAR GENERAL AND CHANCELLOR    

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-422-4611 
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Vicar General: Very Rev. Mark A. Gurtner, JCL   mgurtner@diocesefwsb.org
Secretary: Mari Raatz - mraatz@diocesefwsb.org   Ext. 3328

CLERGY RETIREMENT BOARD
Rev. Robert D’Souza  Rev. Msgr. Robert C. Schulte 
Very Rev. Mark A. Gurtner  Rev. David Voors
Rev. William Kummer  Rev. Phillip Widmann 
Rev. Msgr. John Kuzmich 
    Administers the Diocesan Clergy Retirement Plan

CONTINUING FORMATION OF PRIESTS AND DEACONS 
Very Rev. Mark A. Gurtner - mgurtner@diocesefwsb.org

Oversees and coordinates continuing formation programs for the clergy of the diocese.

DIOCESAN ARCHIVES   

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-422-4611
915 S. Clinton St., P.O. Box 390, Fort Wayne, IN 46801         FAX 260-420-6306

Archivist: Janice Cantrell - jcantrell@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3386

Collects, preserves, and makes available for research the official records of the diocese and those ancillary records which reflect the work of the church.

DIOCESAN MUSEUM   
1103 S. Calhoun St., Fort Wayne, IN 46801
P.O. Box 10898, Fort Wayne, IN 46854

Director: Rev. Phillip A. Widmann     260-424-1485   EXT. 401   

The Diocesan Museum is the official repository for church-related artifacts in the Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend. In addition, the Museum exhibits a variety of said artifacts at any given time, dating from the age of Abraham circa 1850 BC, to Jesus circa 33 AD and artifacts from periods throughout the 2,000 year history of the Catholic Church.  The museum is open Tuesday through Saturday from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. as well as by appointment. The Museum is open to the public, there is no admission fee and is handicap accessible. Free parking in adjacent cathedral lots. 

PERMANENT DIACONATE   
Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-422-4611
915 S. Clinton St., P.O. Box 390, Fort Wayne, IN 46801 

Director of Deacon Personnel: Very Rev. Mark A. Gurtner 
Director of Formation: Deacon Stanley LeMieux - slemieux@diocesefwsb.org 

Ascertains and responds to the overall needs of diaconal ministry in the

PONTIFICAL MISSION SOCIETIES  260-396-2552

P.O. Box 390, Fort Wayne, IN 46801                              FAX 260-396-2048
Director:  Kathleen Schneider, Ph.D. - kayschneider@embarqmail.com     

SAFE ENVIRONMENT PROGRAM   

Safe Environment Coordinator:  
Cathie Cicchiello - ccicchiello@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3308
Office Assistant:
Mike Gibson - mgibson@diocesefwsb.org      Ext. 3349                    FAX 260-483-1881

Strives to create safe environments in parishes and schools throughout the diocese by coordinating background checks on all priests, deacons, seminarians and employees of the diocese. All volunteers who are in regular contact with youth also undergo checks. Following a successful background check, the same adults receive training in creating safe environments and responding to suspected abuse. The program also coordinates training modules for all children enrolled in parish religious education and Catholic Schools.


JUDICIAL VICAR

TRIBUNAL 
Archbishop Noll Catholic Center    260-422-4611
915 S. Clinton St.  FAX (260) 969-9140
P.O. Box 390, Fort Wayne, IN 46801 

Judicial Vicar:
  Rev. Jacob D. Runyon, JCL - jrunyon@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3331

Administrative Assistant: Jan Brell  Ext. 3343
  j1brell@diocesefwsb.org
Auditor:  Ellen Becker  Ext. 3352
Auditor: Isabella Durán-Price  Ext. 3351 
Advocate: Vicki Ferrier  Ext. 3345
Advocate: Anne Therese Stephens
Typist: Irene Forrest          Ext. 3329
  iforrest@diocesefwsb.org
First Court Judges: Rev. Jacob Runyon, JCL,  Rev. Francis Chukwuma, JCD 
Promoter of Justice: Rev. Msgr. Bruce Piechocki, JCL


SECRETARIAT FOR EVANGELIZATION AND DISCIPLESHIP 

The Secretariat for Evangelization and Discipleship assists the bishop in his pastoral care of adults in the diocese. The secretariat strives to spread the truth and joy of the Gospel of Jesus Christ, which includes the Gospel of Life. The secretariat collaborates with parishes and provides direct outreach to make and form missionary disciples who, strengthened by the Holy Spirit, witness to the love and mercy of God and invite others to an ever deeper relationship with the Father. In particular, the secretariat focuses on ministering to young adults; to engaged and married couples; to parents and grandparents; to those from various cultural backgrounds; and, to those needing compassionate care. In addition, the secretariat works on building stronger relationships among Christians and other believers.

Secretary: 
  Deacon Fred Everett - feverett@diocesefwsb.org 574-234-0687 Ext. 4102

Deputy Secretary: 
  Lisa Everett - leverett@diocesefwsb.org              574-234-0687 Ext. 4110

Associate Secretary: 
  John Sikorski – jsikorski@diocesefwsb.org              574-234-0687 Ext. 4107

Administrative Assistant and Program Coordinator: 
  TheaMarie Burns - tmburns@diocesefwsb.org      574-234-0687 Ext. 4100

ADULT FAITH FORMATION AND CATECHESIS
Director: 
  John Sikorski - jsikorski@diocesefwsb.org            574-234-0687 Ext. 4107

Associate Director for Hispanic Ministry and Adult Faith Formation: 
  Lourdes  Silva – lsilva@diocesefwsb.org             260-422-4611 Ext. 3397

CATHOLIC SOCIAL DOCTRINE, THE GOSPEL OF LIFE AND INTEGRAL HUMAN DEVELOPMENT
Director: 
Shawn Storer - sstorer@diocesefwsb.org             574-234-0687 Ext. 4112

ECUMENISM, HOSPITAL AND MULTICULTURAL MINISTRY
Executive Director:
  Deacon Fred Everett - feverett@diocesefwsb.org  574-234-0687 Ext. 4102

Director for Hispanic Ministry & Special Projects:
  Esther Terry - eterry@diocesefwsb.org                    574-234-0687 Ext. 4211

Associate Director for Hispanic Ministry & Adult Faith Formation: 
  Lourdes  Silva – lsilva@diocesefwsb.org             260-422-4611 Ext. 3397            574-234-0687 Ext. 4217

Black & Indian Mission Coordinator: 
  Wendy Summers – wsummers@diocesefwsb.org 574-234-0687 Ext. 4100

MARRIAGE AND FAMILY MINISTRY 
Director: 
  Lisa Everett - leverett@diocesefwsb.org             574-234-0687 Ext. 4110

Associate Director: 
  Allison Sturm - asturm@diocesefwsb.org            260-422-4611 Ext. 3384

Courage/Encourage Chaplain (South Bend Area) 
  Rev. Kevin Russeau, CSC - krusseau@stjoeparish.com    574-234-3134 Ext. 20 

Courage/Encourage Chaplain (Fort Wayne Area) 
  Rev. Zak Barry - pastor@queenofangelsfw.org  260-482-9411

Courage/Encourage is an apostolate that ministers to those dealing with same-sex attraction and their loved ones. Courage assists those who are dealing with same-sex attraction to live a life of faith in accord with the moral teachings of the Catholic Church. Web site: www.couragerc.net

YOUNG ADULT AND CAMPUS MINISTRY 
Director: 
  Sean Allen - sallen@diocesefwsb.org                       574-234-0687 Ext. 4206

Associate Director: 
 Crystal Serrano-Puebla - cserrano@diocesefwsb.org


SECRETARIAT FOR ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

BUSINESS OFFICE   

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-422-4611 FAX 260-423-3382
915 South Clinton St., P.O. Box 390 
Fort Wayne, IN 46801 

Chief Financial Officer:
  Joseph Ryan - jryan@diocesefwsb.org       Ext. 3325

Administrative Assistant:
  Sheila Wheeler - swheeler@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3330

Benefit Administration:
  Cathy Bracht - cbracht@diocesefwsb.org                   Ext. 3333

Human Resources:
  Jonathan Harber - jharber@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3312

Payroll/Annual Bishop’s Appeal:
  Sheryl Lee - slee@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3340

Property Insurance/Accounts Receivable/CMS:
  Deb Gase - dgase@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3339

Accounts Payable
  Mike Gibson - mgibson@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3365

Controller:
  Elisa Smith - esmith@diocesefwsb.org                                Ext. 3338


GOOD SHEPHERD BOOKS AND GIFTS  

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center  260-399-1442   FAX 260-420-6306
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne 46802

Website: www.goodshepherdbookstore.org   info@goodshepherdbookstore.org

Coordinator: Kara Slocum- kslocum@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3356
Assistant:  Ruth Chronister - rchronister@diocesefwsb.org   Ext. 3357
Assistant: Mary Quigley  Ext. 3358
Assistant: Patrice Ocken  Ext. 3358
Assistant: Margie Pfiske  Ext. 3358
Assistant: Beth Dunn  Ext. 3358

A great selection of books and gifts for all occasions. 
Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.  • Saturday 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Free Parking in attached garage. Enter from Clinton St. or Washington Blvd.


DIOCESAN PURCHASING AGENCY   

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center  800-856-4611
915 South Clinton St.,   FAX 260-420-6306
P.O. Box 390, Fort Wayne, IN 46801   

Purchasing Manager:
  Connie Bruner - cbruner@diocesefwsb.org              260-399-1408

Provides purchasing services for parishes and schools in the diocese.

OPERATIONS     260-422-4611
Operations Manager: John Klein   Ext. 3370

  jklein@diocesefwsb.org


SECRETARIAT FOR CATHOLIC EDUCATION 

The Secretariat for Catholic Education under the guidance of Bishop Rhoades assists parents as the primary educators of their children.  Through Catholic schools and parish religious education and youth ministry programs, we introduce children to the joy of the Gospel, invite them to a relationship with Jesus Christ and service to others, and prepare them for their heavenly home.   

CATHOLIC SCHOOLS OFFICE 

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center  260-422-4611
915 South Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802  FAX 260-426-3077 

Secretary for Catholic Education: 
  Carl Loesch - cloesch@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3355

Superintendent:
  Marsha A. Jordan, M.S. Ed - mjordan@diocesefwsb.org             Ext. 3353

Associate Superintendent:
  Amy Johns - ajohns@diocesefwsb.org             Ext. 3306

Administrative Assistant to Superintendent: 
  Karen De Rose - kderose@diocesefwsb.org   Ext. 3316

Administrative Assistant:
  Stephanie Howe - showe@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3335

Diocesan School Board Members
  Luke Boston
  Mary Elder
  Bill Goodwin 
  Angela Jansen
  Patricia Keilman 
  Rev. Jacob Meyer 
  Christian Nyikos
  Andrew Paluf
  Lori Wagner
  Rev. Timothy Wrozek
  CSO Administration  

Council of Catholic School Teachers
Tonya Brown
Kim Coleman
Sandi Cramer
Angela Cupp  
Kerry Davis

OFFICE OF CATECHESIS 

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center  260-422-4611 
915 South Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802  FAX 260-483-1881
Website: www.diocesefwsb.org/Office-of-Catechesis

Director: Jonathan Kaltenbach, Ph.D.   Ext. 4213
  jkaltenbach@diocesefwsb.org 

Administrative Assistant:  Janice Martin   Ext. 3318
  jmartin@diocesefwsb.org  

YOUTH MINISTRY 

Archbishop NolI Catholic Center   260-422-4611
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802       FAX 260-483-1881 

Director of Youth Ministry:

  John Pratt - jpratt@diocesefwsb.org  Ext. 3321

High School Pastoral Ministry:

  Bishop Dwenger High School: Mr. Jason Garrett
  Bishop Luers High School: Mrs. Beth Carlin
  Marian High School: Mrs. Lea Babcock
  Saint Joseph High School: Mrs. Tami Goy, Mrs. Christine Diss

Scouting, Diocesan Catholic Committee on  National Catholic Committee on Scouting:
 Diocesan Chaplain: Rev. William Meininger 
 Religious Emblems (Boy Scouts): John Higgins   260-749-1091
  7215 Miahqueah Ct., Fort Wayne, IN 46815-7943
  Religious Emblems (Girl Scouts): Cathy Jacob  260-486-3546
  6818 Nighthawk Dr., Fort Wayne, IN 46835-9218
  Chairperson: Carl Loesch - cloesch@diocesefwsb.org 
  Vice Chairperson: Laura Ray - draycgn@juno.com  574-273-2081
  17565 Green Oakes Ct., Granger, IN 46530

Assists scouting units in planning religious ceremonies and programs. Helps Scouts who are working on religious awards. Promotes Catholic youth


SECRETARIAT FOR COMMUNICATIONS 

CATHOLIC COMMUNICATIONS  260-456-2824

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center  FAX 260-744-1473
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802
Website: www.diocesefwsb.org/Catholic-Communications-Office 

Director: 

Publication Manager:
  Jodi Marlin - jmarlin@diocesefwsb.org  260-399-1453

Graphics Specialist, Web Site Coordinator: 
  Francie Hogan - fhogan@diocesefwsb.org  260-399-1454

7th Floor Productions/Media Specialist:
  Nathan Proulx - nproulx@diocesefwsb.org  260-399-1407

Communications/Brand Manager
  Molly Gettinger - mgettinger@diocesefwsb.org  574-968-2438

Advertising Account Executive: 
  Jackie Parker - jparker@diocesefwsb.org  260-399-1449

Newspaper Specialist: 
  Mark Weber - mweber@diocesefwsb.org  260-399-1456

Office Manager — Accounts Receivable/Circulation:
  Geoff Frank - gfrank@diocesefwsb.org                  260-456-2824

TELEVISED MASS
A televised Mass is available each Sunday at 10:30 a.m., Ch. 55, WFFT-TV in Fort Wayne and Ch. 16, WNDU-TV in South Bend. To watch the televised Mass online visit www.diocesefwsb.org/TV-MASS.

TODAY’S CATHOLIC    

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-456-2824    FAX 260-744-1473
P.O. Box 11169, Fort Wayne, IN 46856

Editor: Jodi Marlin - editor@diocesefwsb.org  260-399-1453
Website: www.todayscatholic.org

Today’s Catholic is the official newspaper publication of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades and the Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend. This weekly paper features local to international Catholic news, commentary and resources. Today’s Catholic is available for an annual subscription of $20 for the print version. Digital subscriptions are delivered to your email inbox weekly. Today’s Catholic offers an app through the App Store and Google Play and has a Facebook page.


SECRETARIAT FOR STEWARDSHIP AND DEVELOPMENT 

DEVELOPMENT OFFICE   574-258-6571

St. John Paul II Center  FAX 574-256-2709
1328 W. Dragoon Trail, Mishawaka, IN 46544 

Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-399-1405
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne 46802  FAX 260-423-3382

Stewardship and Development staff:
  Claire Klinedinst - cklinedinst@diocesefwsb.org
  Elizabeth Jones - ejones@diocesefwsb.org

The mission of the Stewardship and Development Office is to develop the resources necessary to carry out the work of the Church throughout the Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend by inviting participation and financial investment as Christian stewards. 


CATHOLIC CHARITIES 
Archbishop Noll Catholic Center   260-422-5625
915 S. Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802  FAX 260-420-7382
P.O. Box 10630, Fort Wayne, IN 46853 

Executive Director: Gloria Whitcraft - gwhitcraft@ccfwsb.org  Ext. 301
Executive Assistant: Lisa DeLaCruz Thomas 
Senior Administrative Officer: Bobbie Golani - bgolandi@ccfwsb.org Ext. 290
Clinical Liaison to Priests: Jess Adams - jadams@ccfwsb.org  Ext. 275

Catholic Charities is the social service arm of the Catholic Church in the diocese. Catholic Charities’ mission is to serve those in need as Christ would have us do. Services are provided to those in need from conception to natural death. All programs and services preserve the sanctity and dignity of human life and support the mental, emotional, physical and spiritual needs of our brothers and sisters in the diocese, For a complete list of services visit www.ccfswb.org. Please also like us on Facebook. Catholic Charities is a licensed child placing agency in Indiana.

North Region Office:  260-925-0917
107 W. 5th St., Auburn, IN 46706  FAX 260-925-1732

Community Center for Caring — food pantry, winter clothing senior comfort items and seasonal back-to-school supplies; Youth Mentoring Program; seasonal VITA tax preparation; services for survivors of human trafficking and pro-life pregnancy counseling and adoption planning — call the main office for referrals to these two programs.

West Region Office:  574-234-3111
1817 Miami St., South Bend, IN 46613   FAX 574-289-1034

Director: Claire Coleman - ccoleman@ccfwsb.org    Ext. 33            

Food pantry; Resource and Referral (i.e., limited assistance for basic needs); Catholic school-based individual and family counseling; disaster case management; Education Creates Hope and Opportunity for pregnant and parenting teens; pro-life pregnancy counseling and adoption planning; services for survivors of human trafficking.


Catholic Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend. 2019. Back to Top
THE LINKS TO OTHER WEB PAGES PROVIDED HERE ARE SOLELY FOR THE USER'S CONVENIENCE. THE DIOCESE OF FORT WAYNE-SOUTH BEND ASSUMES NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR, NOR DOES IT NECESSARILY ENDORSE, THESE WEBSITES, THEIR CONTENT, OR THEIR SPONSORING ORGANIZATIONS. © 2019 THE DIOCESE OF FORT WAYNE-SOUTH BEND. QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS? CONTACT info@diocesefwsb.org